ambition

Okay, in an effort to get myself using my shiny new computer and bamboo usb tablet/photoshop elements I have created a project I am going to start working on. 

I have some sketches already in the computer for my parent’s logo they’ve been asking for, but its very basic and geometric and not something to get me back into really creating things again.

So I have started a new project.  If it goes according to plan it should take at least 26 weeks if not more to complete but it should be fun.  I am going to do a Mass Effect A-Z.  So I will have a word for every letter of the alphabet that relates to Mass effect and I will draw a picture-book type illustration for it. 

I’m thinking of making them all the same dimension, probably either something square or 1600×900 type size since that’s the dimensions for my computer screen at home.

I already have the list worked out for what I am using for the letters.  I avoided using names of characters since I didn’t want to use some characters but not others.  I have some names of places though, and a lot of species.

I’m thinking too that if they come out good I may try other fandoms and make multiple projects of it.  I’m going to try to make them the best I can but set a deadline so that I can move onto the next one quickly and hopefully you’ll be able to see an improvement from the A-Z.  Then depending on how I feel about some I may go back and clean up earlier ones if my skill with the medium has improved.

So wish me luck 😀 and check my deviant art, I will post here and on twitter when my first one is completed.  But I think I’m going to keep the letter-words a secret until they’re released for a fun surprise ^_^

Leave a Reply

